Visalia California Interlock
As the premier ignition interlock device service provider in Visalia, California, Low Cost Interlock focuses on efficiency combined with state-of-the-art technology. You can conveniently find several interlock installation locations throughout the city and in surrounding areas, ensuring that you can get the service you need wherever you are in the city.
Schedule an Install
Registering takes less than 30 seconds.
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
California Car Stereo
1339 S. Mooney Blvd.
Visalia, CA 93277
DUI Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Visalia, California
Most DUI charges in the state of California require you to install an ignition interlock device. If you are convicted of driving under the influence in any city in Tulare County by a criminal court, you are required to use an ignition interlock device in any vehicle you own or operate. Most courts will require at least one full year of using a car breathalyzer ignition interlock device, but the period of use is up to the court’s discretion depending on the severity of the DUI.
You are also subject to two different types of suspensions. The first is known as an administrative suspension, which is passed by the DMV and enacted immediately at the time of arrest if your blood alcohol concentration exceeds the legal limit (0.08) or if you refuse to take a breath test. This suspension comes with a 30-day temporary driving permit to get your business in order before your court date.
A criminal suspension is sentenced by a criminal court during a trial or plea agreement. The length of this suspension depends on the amount of prior DUI offenses in the last 10 years and the severity of the charge. Most DUIs are charged as misdemeanors, but in California, DUIs may be charged as felonies, especially if they resulted in accidents that caused death or injury.
First offenses with a blood alcohol concentration under 0.15 can result in a 90-day suspension with at least one year of using an ignition interlock device. A second DUI offense with your BAC under 0.15 can result in two years of suspension, 60 days of electronic home monitoring (house arrest), and at least a year of IID. For third and subsequent offenses, you are subject to five years of probation, 120 days of electronic home monitoring, three years suspension, and at least one year of required ignition interlock installation. However, the court may make exceptions if you need to drive a vehicle owned by an employer.
Low Cost Interlock offers reliable support and service from a team of experienced technicians and staff. We are devoted to guiding you through every step of the process to make sure you complete your ignition interlock program smoothly and easily. Contact us today if you have any questions or need a car breathalyzer installed today!