We’re here to help! Our experience speaks widely about making sure people install an ignition interlock in California and get back your driver’s license after a DUI.

Installing a car breathalyzer is easy. We can help you find a service center that can answer all your ignition interlock questions and explain the State of California law requirements,  calendar an installation near your home and guide you on the right procedures so that you can get your license back in no time.

Low Cost Interlock device benefits:

First month FREE in California
Save over $125 on your install
Affordable pricing
24/7 customer support
Get back on the road easily
State of California ignition interlock & drunk driving laws:

First Offense DUI

As a first time offender of DUI in California, your license can be suspended up to the minimum of six months. However, you may still be entitled for limited driving privileges.

To apply, you must complete the following:

Pay anywhere from $390 to $1,000
Serve 48 hours up to 6 months jail term
Provide proof of financial responsibility
Provide proof of enrollment in a DUI program

Second Offense DUI

For second time offenders of DUI in California, your license will be suspended for two to three years. But you may still regain your restricted driving privileges within 90 days.

second-offense-dui

In order to regain to get your license back, you must:

Install Low Cost Interlock
Pay all fines which includes a DUI penalty of $390 to $1,000 and a $15 restriction fee
Pay $100 to a drunk driving fund & $75 to Neighborhood Services Fund
Provide proof of enrollment in an 18-month DUI program
Provide proof of financial responsibility
Clear ALL outstanding suspensions and revocations on your driving record

Third Offense DUI

For third time offenders of DUI offense in California, your license will be suspended for three to five years. But you may still regain your restricted driving privileges within 90 days.
In order to regain to get your license back, you must:
Install Low Cost Interlock
Pay all fines which includes a DUI penalty of $390 to $1,000 and a $15 restriction fee
Pay $100 to a drunk driving fund & $75 to Neighborhood Services Fund
Provide proof of enrollment in an 18-month DUI program
Provide proof of financial responsibility
Clear ALL outstanding suspensions and revocations on your driving record

Court Order

During your hearing, the court may compel you to install an ignition interlock device (BAIID, IID or interlock system) with or without a Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) connection and how long you will need it.

Please keep in mind though that installing an ignition interlock device as a requirement for a court order does not give you driving privileges. To be eligible to drive, you must have a restricted driver’s license through the California DMV.