Olathe, Kansas Ignition Interlock Device
As the premier provider of ignition interlock device services in Olathe, Kansas, Low Cost Interlock ensures that you have everything you need to successfully complete your ignition interlock device program. From installation to maintenance, our team of skilled technicians offers efficient service at convenient rates. You can find several ignition interlock device installation locations throughout Olathe and in surrounding cities. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock location near you.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
Olathe, KS 66062
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Olathe
Much like other states, Kansas has implied consent laws. Under these laws, the DMV states that by having a driver’s license, you automatically consent to testing for the presence of drugs or alcohol in your system if an officer suspects you are driving under the influence. Refusing to take the test breaks the implied consent laws and is separate from a DUI offense, so even if you are later acquitted of any DUI charges, you will still have to serve any penalties from the test refusal. All drivers serve the same administrative penalties for refusing a chemical test. Penalties for a first offense include:
- A drivers license suspension of one year
- Installation of an ignition interlock device for two years
- A license reinstatement fee of $600
Subsequent test refusals may result in increased reinstatement fees and a longer IID period. Remember that you will also have to serve these penalties on top of any criminal penalties if you are convicted of a DUI by the court.
General administrative penalties for a DUI charge include:
- License suspension of 30 days
- Installation of an ignition interlock device for six months to a year
- A license reinstatement fee of $200
Criminal penalties for your first DUI offense include:
- Fines up to $1,000
- A minimum of 48 hours of prison time
- 100 hours of community service
- License revocation
- Court costs and other legal fees
- Mandatory enrollment in an alcohol and drug treatment program (and any related fees)
- Increased insurance rates
If you were arrested for a DUI while driving a commercial vehicle, you will also lose your commercial drivers license for one year.
You are responsible for all costs associated with owning and using an ignition interlock device, including installation, monthly maintenance, and calibration.
Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable ignition interlock device services in Olathe. We use the latest technology that is designed for reliability, efficiency, and ease of use. If you have any questions or need an IID or car breathalyzer installed, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us today.