Kearney Nebraska Interlock

Low Cost Interlock is the premier provider of ignition interlock device services in Kearney, Nebraska. We offer a wide spectrum of services, including installation, calibration, and maintenance, all backed by the expertise and skill of our experienced technicians. We offer a proprietary ignition interlock device that incorporates the latest in hardware and software to improve efficiency and reliability. That means faster, more accurate readings for every breath sample.

You can find several convenient ignition interlock device locations in Kearney and many more in surrounding neighborhoods, ensuring that you can easily find the help that you need wherever you are. Click here to find the closest Low Cost Interlock location near you.

Schedule an Install

To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.

Your Full Name (required)

Address

State

Zip Code

Phone Number

Driver's License #

Vehicle (make/model)

Your Email (required)

Locations



1.844.218.5396


Big Wrench Auto Repair

426 E. Railroad St.
Kearney, NE 68847

Find Another Location

Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Kearney, Nebraska

Nebraska operates admin per se laws that are separate from criminal penalties handed down by a court of law. Through admin per se laws, your arresting officer can immediately suspend your license or confiscate your license and provide you with a 15-day temporary license if you refuse or fail a chemical breath test. A refusal to take a breath test can result in a one-year suspension, while a failure can result in a 180-day suspension.

Along with these administrative penalties, you will also suffer criminal penalties if you are found guilty of a DUI in court. A first offense DUI can result in:

  • 10 days of jail time
  • A fine of $500
  • Driver’s license revocation up to 6 months

A second offense can lead to:

  • Up to 90 days in jail (minimum of 30 days)
  • A fine up to $1,000
  • Driver’s license suspension or revocation up to 18 months

A third offense will result in:

  • 180 days in jail (minimum of 90 days)
  • A fine of $1,000
  • Driver’s license revocation of 15 years

If you receive a license suspension but want restricted driving privileges, the court may allow you to apply for an ignition interlock device.

In order to reinstate your license, you must pay a reinstatement fee of $125, complete a drug and alcohol evaluation and education program, and pass any driver’s tests that the court requires.

Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable ignition interlock device services in Kearney. Our technicians are happy to share information, answer any questions you have, and guide you through each step of the process so that you can complete your IID requirements smoothly. To learn more or get a car breathalyzer, please contact us today.

Instant Pricing