Tulsa Oklahoma Interlock
Our ignition interlock device uses the latest in cutting-edge software and hardware designed for greater efficiency and reliability. That essentially means faster results that you can always rely on.
You can find several convenient ignition interlock device installation locations in Tulsa, as well as many more in surrounding cities and neighborhoods throughout Oklahoma. Click here to find a
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
Tulsa, OK 74146
Midas Auto Systems Experts
Tulsa, OK 74105
T Town Audio
Tulsa, OK 74115
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Tulsa, Oklahoma
Oklahoma has admin per se laws that are enforced by the Department of Public Safety. These laws allow for the enforcement of administrative penalties, which are separate from criminal penalties and further punish those charged with a DUI. These administrative penalties generally comprise a license suspension or revocation, participation in a drug and alcohol assessment and evaluation, and a variety of court and legal fees.
Oklahoma also has an implied consent law. This law essentially states that by owning a license, you automatically consent to a chemical breath test administered by an officer who suspects you may be driving under the influence. By refusing to take the test, even if you don’t have any alcohol in your system, you are breaking the implied consent law, which can result in a license suspension or revocation of 180 days to 3 years.
Administrative penalties are in addition to criminal penalties, meaning that even if you are not found guilty of a DUI in court, you are still required to complete your administrative penalties. Criminal penalties can vary from case to case based on a variety of factors, like your age, your BAC at the time of arrest, previous DUI offenses, and injuries or deaths.
Oklahoma is one of the few states that currently punishes for impaired driving, which is driving with a BAC between 0.05 and 0.08. Penalties for impaired driving include fines of $100 to $500 and up to 6 months of prison time. A first offense DUI (a BAC of 0.08 or higher) will result in a misdemeanor charge, 10 days to 1 year in prison, and up to $1,000 in fines. Second and subsequent offenses will result in harsher penalties.