Bend Oregon Interlock
Low Cost Interlock is the lead provider of ignition interlock device services, including installation and maintenance. We pride ourselves on efficiency and convenience. You can find several ignition interlock installation locations throughout Bend, Oregon, and several more in surrounding areas, ensuring that you get the help you need wherever you are.
Schedule an Install
Registering takes less than 30 seconds.
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
61580 American Ln. Unit #1
Bend, OR 97702
Click Here For Directions.
Laws for Ignition Interlock Device in Bend, Oregon
DUI Oregon laws state that anyone driving under the influence of intoxicants is subject to a license suspension. In most cases, you must install a car breathalyzer with an electronic log to reinstate your driving privileges.
When you are arrested for a DUI, you may receive two suspensions. An administrative suspension occurs immediately during the time of arrest if your blood alcohol concentration exceeds legal limits or if you refuse to take a breath test. Under an administrative suspension, you will be given a temporary 10-day driving permit. During this 10-day period, you can challenge your case. If you don’t or if your challenge fails, your license is suspended for three months when the 10-day period ends. With an administrative suspension, you can apply for an ignition interlock device after 30 days.
You may also serve a judicial suspension, which is sentenced by the court in a trial or plea agreement. The suspension period and other penalties depend on any previous DUI offenses you have on your record.
- A first offense comes with a fine of up to $1,000 and a six-month suspension.
- A second offense also comes with a fine up to $1,000, but the suspension may last up to a year.
- Third offenses come with fines of up to $5,000 and a year-long suspension.
- Fourth and subsequent DUI offenses come with fines up to $5,000 and a one year license revocation.
For judicial suspensions, you can apply for an ignition interlock in Bend, Oregon, after 30 days for a first offense. For a second offense, you must wait a year before you can apply for an ignition interlock device. Any subsequent offenses require a 10-year wait. You are responsible for paying for all interlock device installation and maintenance fees.
Low Cost Interlock prides itself as one of the most affordable Oregon ignition interlock providers. We are dedicated to ensuring that you have the tools and services to complete your ignition interlock program smoothly and safely. If you have questions on the ignition interlock device cost or need an ignition interlock device in Bend, Oregon, please feel free to contact our Low Cost Interlock customer service today.