Odessa Texas Interlock
As the premier provider of ignition interlock device services, Low Cost Interlock is backed by the professionally trained technicians who are more than happy to share their knowledge. Our wide spectrum of services includes installation, maintenance, and calibration. We also have our own ignition interlock device that consolidates cutting-edge hardware and software that improves efficiency and accuracy, delivering faster, more reliable results for each breath sample along with a more sanitary design.
You can conveniently find several Low Cost Interlock installation locations in Odessa, along with many more in neighboring areas. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock location near you.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
2003 Andrews Hwy.
Odessa, TX 79761
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Odessa
Texas enforces administrative laws through the state’s Department of Public Safety. These laws, known as Administrative License Revocation (ALR) penalties, allow for the immediate suspension or revocation of your driver’s license if you fail or refuse a chemical breath test administered by an officer who suspects you may be driving while intoxicated.
All drivers in Texas are subject to implied consent laws. Under these laws, you automatically consent to chemical breath tests by the mere fact of owning a license. By refusing a test, you are breaking the implied consent law and will be subject to a suspension.
Generally, these administrative suspensions are harsher for those who refuse the chemical test than those who fail the test. For example, a first offense test refusal results in a 180-day license suspension, while a first offense test failure results in a 90-day suspension.
Administrative penalties are in addition to any criminal penalties you may suffer if you are charged with a DWI offense in court. Specific DWI penalties can vary based on age, previous offenses, and your BAC at the time of arrest. For a first offense DWI, criminal penalties generally include:
- Up to $2,000 in fines
- Up to 180 days of jail time (minimum of three days)
- A license suspension up to two years
- A surcharge of $2,000 paid annually for three years to maintain driving privileges
- DWI education and intervention programs (sometimes substituted with community service)
- Installation of an ignition interlock device
If you are required to install an ignition interlock device, you are also responsible for all fees and costs involved, including the restricted license fee and license reinstatement fee.
Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable ignition interlock device installation in Odessa. Our technicians are here to help guide you through each step of the process so that you can successfully complete your IID program. If you have questions or want to schedule an installation, please contact us today.