If you are looking to find a provider of ignition interlock installations in Phoenix, AZ than Low Cost Interlock is the company for you. Our team of certified technicians offers professional expertise combined with the best and latest equipment in the business. We offer several ignition interlock Arizona installation locations throughout Phoenix and its surrounding areas, ensuring that you can find the help you need wherever you are in the city.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
AZLAN Custom Automotive
Phoenix, AZ 85009
Arizona Interlocks #3
Creative Car Stereo
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Custom Car Concepts
Phoenix, AZ 85023
Arizona Ignition Interlock Device Laws
Arizona is a no-tolerance state for DUIs, meaning that if you are intoxicated but your blood alcohol concentration is less than the 0.08 percent limit, you can still be arrested. There are three different levels of DUI offences that factor in blood alcohol concentration and any previous DUI convictions to determine punishments and penalties.
Standard DUI offenders have a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08 or higher. A standard DUI first offense can lead to jail time of 10 days and fines of about $1,500, along with jail costs and a $80 monitoring fee. First offenders are also required to undergo alcohol counseling and will have their licenses suspended for 90 days or revoked for a full year, after which they must install an ignition interlock device on any vehicles they operate. Second offenders of a standard DUI will have a prison stay of 90 days (you may be eligible for home detention after six days) and must pay $3,500 in fines. Standard DUI second offenders are also required to install an ignition interlock device in Phoenix for a year.
Above standard DUIs are extreme DUIs, which occur when you are arrested with a BAC of 0.15 or higher. First offenders require 30 days in jail, a fine of about $2,780, and a 90-day license suspension along with 12 months with an Arizona interlock device. Second offenses require 120 days in jail, a fine of about $3,740, and a one-year license revocation followed by a year of car breathalyzer usage.
The last level is the super extreme DUI, which occurs when you are arrested with a BAC of 0.20 or higher. A first offense for a super extreme DUI requires 45 days of jail, fines of about $3,240, and a 90-day license suspension. You are also required to use an ignition interlock in Arizona for 18 months. A second offense requires a jail stay of 180 days, about $4,650 in fines, and a one-year license revocation followed by 24 months with an ignition interlock system.
Low Cost Interlock is the most affordable service provider for ignition interlock installation in Phoenix. Our 24/7 bilingual Low Cost Interlock customer service agents are available to answer any questions you have about the entire interlock process. Give us a call today for more information.