Ignition Interlock Device (IID) – Alma, AR
Low Cost Interlock is the premier provider of ignition interlock device services in Alma, Arkanas. Offering installation, maintenance, calibration, and more, our full range of services comes with a commitment to high-quality tools and equipment, knowledgeable staff, and competitive pricing.
We use a unique ignition interlock system that combines state-of-the-art software and hardware for a device that is more efficient, accurate, and hygienic than others on the market. This essentially means faster results, greater precision, and healthier everyday use with every breath sample.
We are also dedicated to your convenience, which is why we make it easy to find a Low Cost Interlock location in your vicinity. We have dozens of locations throughout Arkansas, along with one in Alma. Click here to find an installation location near you.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
Omega Car & Truck
Alma, AR 72921
Double A Car Sales
Alma, AR 72921
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Alma, Arkansas
In Arkansas, the legal blood alcohol concentration limit is 0.08 percent. This means that if you are found to be driving with a BAC at or above 0.08 percent, you are legally considered to be drunk driving and are liable to a wide range of penalties from court and from the state’s administrative body.
Arkansas also has an implied consent law that is enforced by the state’s Department of Finance and Administration. Implied consent laws essentially state that by owning a driver’s license, you automatically consent to a chemical breath test if you are pulled over and a police officer suspects you may be driving under the influence. By refusing this chemical test, you are actively breaking the implied consent law and are subject to an immediate license suspension. For a first offense chemical test refusal, you can expect a suspension lasting 180 days. Subsequent test refusal offenses will result in longer suspension periods.
Along with test refusal penalties, the Department of Finance and Administration provides further penalties (in the form of license suspensions) if you are charged with a DUI in court. For a first offense, you will receive a six-month license suspension. A second offense will result in a two-year license suspension. A third offense will lead to a 30-month suspension. After your fourth offense, you will receive a permanent license revocation. These are all in addition to any previous administrative penalties.
The court will also likely dispense penalties for a guilty DUI charge. These can vary based on the specifics of your case, but you can expect fines, jail time, and license suspensions or revocations. You may also be required to complete a drug and alcohol evaluation and treatment program or install a breathalyzer in your car.
Low Cost Interlock makes the process easy, painless, and affordable. Contact us to schedule an ignition interlock device installation today.