Ignition Interlock Device Mena, AR
Low Cost Interlock is the premier provider of ignition interlock device services in Arkansas. Our comprehensive services include installation, maintenance, and calibration. We use the latest technology in our devices to create systems that are more reliable, efficient, and easy to use, ensuring accurate results with every breath. You can find several ignition interlock installation locations in Mena and even more in neighboring cities, ensuring that you can always find the help you need. Find an interlock device installation near you today.
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Mena
Similar to other states, Arkansas has an implied consent law. Under this law, anyone who owns a state driver’s license automatically gives officers permission to administer a chemical breath test if you are pulled over on suspicion of driving while under the influence. If you refuse to take the test, the arresting officer will automatically suspend your license as enforced by the Department of Finance and Administration.
For a first offense test refusal, your license will be suspended for 180 days. Subsequent test refusals will usually lead to longer suspension periods. A chemical test refusal is separate from a DWI offense, meaning that even if you are not found guilty of a DWI, you are still required to serve your suspension for the test refusal.
On top of any criminal penalties for a DWI, you will suffer administrative penalties from the Department of Finance and Administration. These penalties usually include a license suspension and enrollment in a drug and alcohol education or treatment program. Administrative suspension periods may last:
- Six months for a first offense
- Two years for a second offense
- 30 months for a third offense
For your fourth offense within five years, you will suffer a permanent license revocation.
Criminal penalties for a DWI vary case by case but usually include a combination of license suspension, jail time, fines, and installation of an ignition interlock device.
To reinstate your license, you must pay a fee of $150 per offense and complete an approved drug and alcohol treatment or education program for each offense.
2826 Hwy 71 North
Mena, AR 71953
Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable ignition interlock device services on the market. Our team is dedicated to providing unbeatable service. We want to guide you through every step of the process to make sure that you have the knowledge to successfully complete your IID program. If you have questions about ignition interlock device prices or need to get an ignition interlock device in Arkansas, please contact our Low Cost Interlock customer service today.