Monticello, Arkansas Interlock Installation
Low Cost Interlock is the leading provider of ignition interlock device services in Monticello, Arkansas, offering a combination of quality parts and equipment, affordable prices, and customer-centric service. We can provide ignition interlock device installation, maintenance, calibration, and more.
Our unique ignition interlock system uses state-of-the-art hardware and software for a device that is more efficient and accurate than others on the market. That means faster results and greater precision for every breath sample, ensuring that you spend more time on the road and less time blowing into a mouthpiece.
We are also committed to our customers’ convenience. Along with our location in Monticello, you can easily find dozens of other locations throughout the state of Arkansas. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock installation location near you.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
LINDA BOOKER INSURANCE AGENCY
MONTICELLO, AR 71655
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Monticello, Arkansas
As with all other states, Arkansas has its legal blood alcohol content limit set at 0.08 percent for those of legal drinking age. That means that if you are found to be driving with a blood alcohol concentration at or higher than 0.08 percent, you are legally over the limit and subject to immediate arrest and penalties.
Arkansas also enforces implied consent laws. Under these laws, you automatically consent to a chemical breath test administered by an officer who suspects you may be driving under the influence of alcohol. While you are within your personal rights to refuse the test, you would also be breaking the implied consent law by doing so. Refusing a chemical breath test will result in an immediate arrest and license suspension from the Department of Finance and Administration. For a first offense chemical test refusal, you will receive a license suspension for 180 days. Any subsequent test refusal offenses will lead to a longer suspension period.
Along with these test refusal penalties, the Department of Finance and Administration will issue further penalties if you are found guilty of a DUI in a court of law. These penalties mainly take the form of further license suspensions. For a first offense DUI, you will receive a six-month license suspension. For a second offense DUI, you can expect a suspension of two years. For a third DUI, your suspension will last 30 months. A fourth suspension in five years will result in a permanent license revocation.
A DUI offense will also result in a variety of criminal penalties, which can vary based on the specifics of your case. You can expect fines, jail time, and more suspension time. You may also be required to install a breathalyzer in your car
Low Cost Interlock is here to provide peace of mind with the most affordable ignition interlock device services in Monticello. If you have questions or want to schedule an installation appointment, please contact us today.