Concord California Interlock

Low Cost Interlock is the premier provider of ignition interlock device services in Concord, CA. Our team offers the latest in ignition interlock technology that is designed for reliable, efficient, and sanitary operation to ensure that you get on the road safely.

Along with excellent technology, we pride ourselves on our commitment to convenience. You can find several ignition interlock installation locations in Concord, as well as in surrounding areas, so you can find the help you need wherever you are.

 

Registering takes less than 30 seconds.

To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.

Your Full Name (required)

Address

State

Zip Code

Phone Number

Driver's License #

Vehicle (make/model)

Your Email (required)

Locations

Concord Car Stereo

1775 Concord Ave.
Concord, CA 94520

Click Here For Directions.

Find Another Location

 

Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Concord, CA

California has strict laws concerning driving under the influence. The penalties for a DUI charge vary based on the nature of the crime, your age, the type of license you have, and any prior DUI charges on your record in the past 10 years. Like many other states, California implements administrative or admin per se laws for DUIs.

These rules allow law enforcement to immediately confiscate your license if you fail or refuse to take a chemical breath test. The arresting officer will then issue a suspension order and sometimes a temporary license while sending your license and an official report to the DMV. The DMV will then review the information and determine if your crime is deserving of a suspension.

Generally, an admin per se suspension is harsher if you refuse to take the chemical test. Refusing a test for your first DUI offense results in a one-year suspension. Your second offense will lead to a two-year license revocation. Your third and subsequent offenses will lead to a three-year license revocation.

You can also request a hearing if you believe the suspension is not justified, but you must request the hearing within 10 days of your initial suspension order. You should also know that admin per se penalties are separate from any criminal penalties you will have to serve for driving under the influence.

For your first offense DUI, criminal penalties include:

  • 6 months of jail
  • $1,000 in fines on top of any court fees
  • Completion of a DUI treatment program
  • $125 fee to reissue your license
  • Installation of an ignition interlock device

Penalties for second and subsequent offenses vary, but you can generally expect more severe penalties, meaning longer suspension periods and higher fines.

If you are looking for an affordable interlock service in Concord, Low Cost Interlock is the company for you. We can guide you through every step of the process to ensure that you complete your IID program successfully. Contact us today to schedule your ignition interlock installation.

Instant Pricing