Encino California Interlock

As the leading provider of ignition interlock device services in Encino, California, Low Cost Interlock uses the best technology on the market that is designed for more efficient and reliable use, which allows for faster, more accurate results. Our IID systems are also cleaner and more sanitary to use, ensuring a higher quality of health. You can find several of our ignition interlock device installation locations in Encino and in nearby cities. Check out our website to find a Low Cost Interlock installation location close to you.

 

Schedule an Install

Registering takes less than 30 seconds.

To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.

Your Full Name (required)

Address

State

Zip Code

Phone Number

Driver's License #

Vehicle (make/model)

Your Email (required)

Locations 1.844.218.39

Al and Eds #8

17514 Ventura Blvd.
Encino, CA 91316

Click Here For Directions

Find Another Location

 

Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Encino

Similar to other states, California has admin per se laws that are enforced by the Department of Motor Vehicles. The admin per se laws essentially allow an officer of the law to immediately suspend your drivers license after failing or refusing a chemical test for a suspected DUI. The officer immediately confiscates your license and issues a suspension order. They then send the license, a report, and any other pertinent details to the DMV for review. If the DMV deems it necessary, your license will be suspended. However, you have the right to request a hearing within 10 days of receiving the initial order of suspension if you feel that it is not justified.

Admin per se penalties are generally harsher if you refuse the chemical test.

  • First offense: 1-year license suspension
  • Second offense: 2-year license revocation
  • Third offense: 3-year license revocation

The penalties you incur from admin per se laws are separate from penalties from a DUI criminal conviction. The penalties for a first offense DUI charge include:

  • Up to six months of prison time
  • Up to $1,000 in fines (not including other fines and legal fees)
  • $125 fee to reinstate your license
  • Installation of an ignition interlock device in California
  • Mandatory enrollment in a DUI program (the length of time depends on your blood alcohol concentration and other factors during your arrest)

Second and subsequent DUI offenses will result in harsher penalties, including longer prison sentences and higher fines and fees. You are also required to pay for all of the costs involved in having an ignition interlock device, including installation and maintenance.

Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable services for ignition interlock devices in Los Angeles. Our team can guide you through the entire process to make sure you know exactly how to use your ignition interlock device. If you have any questions about our ignition interlock installation locations or need a car breathalyzer installed in your vehicle, please contact our Low Cost Interlock customer service today.

Instant Pricing