Stockton California Interlock
Low Cost Interlock is the premier provider of ignition interlock device services in Stockton, offering the best technology in the business with unbeatable customer service. We are dedicated to your satisfaction with a unique ignition interlock system that offers greater efficiency and reliability than other models, increasing the accuracy and assisting in greater health safety. We also offer several convenient locations for ignition interlock installation throughout Stockton and in neighboring areas.
Schedule an Install
Registering takes less than 30 seconds.
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
Pacific Audio and Video
Stockton, CA 95203
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Stockton, CA
Currently, four counties in California (Los Angeles, Alameda, Tulare, and Sacramento) require ignition interlock devices for all DUI convictions. However, along with an IID, driving under the influence comes with a wide range of penalties.
Along with other states, California has administrative or admin per se laws, which are passed by the Department of Motor Vehicles. Admin per se laws allows an arresting officer to immediately confiscate your license if you fail or refuse to take a chemical breath test. The officer orders a suspension and usually provides a temporary license. Your license and the officer’s report are sent to the DMV for review. The DMV can either decide to throw the case out or continue with a suspension, but you have the right to request a hearing if you think a suspension is unjustified.
The length of the admin per se suspension varies from case to case, but you can expect to receive harsher penalties for refusing to take a test over failing the test. Refusing to take a test on your first DUI offense can lead to a one-year suspension. A second offense can lead to a two-year license revocation. Third and subsequent offenses may result in up to three years of license revocation.
It’s important to remember that admin per se penalties are separate from criminal penalties passed by a court during a trial or a plea agreement, meaning you can suffer more penalties than just those outlined by admin per se laws. Criminal penalties for your first DUI offense may include:
- Up to 6 months in jail
- Up to $1,000 in fines (not including other court fees)
- $125 license reissuing fee
- Completion of a DUI program (the length of the program is up to the discretion of the court)
- Installation of an ignition interlock device
Ignition interlock devices are required for all DUI convictions in Stockton, though the court may make exceptions if you must drive an employer-owned vehicle for work. You are responsible for any maintenance and monitoring fees.
Low Cost Interlock provides affordable interlock device services in Stockton. Contact us with any car breathalyzers questions you have and discover our ignition interlock installation locations near you.