Ignition Interlock Device Arkansas
Low Cost Interlock is the leading provider of ignition interlock device services in Arkansas. We are dedicated to providing each of our customers with expert service and guidance from some of the most knowledgeable, skilled technicians in the business. We use the best tools and software available to provide a device that is designed for greater efficiency and reliability, ensuring accurate results to get you on the road faster. You can find dozens of Arkansas ignition interlock device installation locations throughout the state, ensuring that you get the help you need, wherever you are. Click here to find the closest installation location near you.
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Arkansas
Arkansas has an implied consent law, which states that by owning an Arkansas driver’s license, you automatically give an officer of the law permission to administer a chemical test if they suspect that you are driving while under the influence of alcohol or drugs. If you refuse to take the test, you are breaking the implied consent law, leading to a license suspension from the Department of Finance and Administration. A first offense chemical test refusal usually results in a suspension of 180 days, and subsequent offenses will increase this suspension period. It should be noted that implied consent law offenses are separate from DWI offenses if you are found guilty in court.
Along with criminal penalties, you will likely suffer administrative penalties from the state’s Department of Finance and Administration, usually in the form of a license suspension.
- First offense: Six-month license suspension
- Second offense: Two-year license suspension
- Third offense: 30-month license suspension
- Fourth offense: Permanent license revocation
On top of a suspension, you may be required to enroll in a drug and alcohol treatment and education program.
You will likely suffer further penalties if you are found guilty of a DWI in court. These penalties may include a license suspensions, fines, jail time, and the installation of an ignition interlock device.
Arkansas City, KS 67005
Tims Auto Repair
401 E Madison
Arkansas City, KS 67005
In order to reinstate your license, you must complete an approved drug and alcohol treatment program for each offense and pay a fee of $150 for each offense. Once your license has been reinstated, you must maintain a clean record to avoid accruing administrative points.
Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable ignition interlock device in Arkansas, ensuring that you don’t have to break the bank in order to complete your IID program. Our technicians are dedicated to guiding you through each step of the process to make sure you know exactly how to operate your car breathalyzer. If you have questions about ignition interlock devices in Arkansas or need an IID installed, please contact our Low Cost Interlock customer service today.
Ignition Interlock Device Installation in Arkansas City
As the leading provider of ignition interlock services in Arkansas City, Low Cost Interlock is equipped with the best tools and parts in the business combined with several years of industry experience. Our full range of services includes ignition interlock installation, maintenance, calibration, and more.
Our unique ignition interlock system uses the latest technology on the market that focuses on greater efficiency, reliability, and usability. That means faster, more accurate results and less time spent blowing into a mouthpiece.
Our commitment to convenience also means never having to ask “where can I find an ignition interlock device installation near me?” ever again. Along with our location in Arkansas City, you can find several Low Cost Interlock locations throughout Kansas. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock location near you.
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Arkansas City
Kansas, much like other states, has an implied consent law. This law essentially states that by owning a driver’s license, you give advanced permission for an officer of the law to test for the presence of alcohol should they suspect you are driving under the influence. Refusing to take the test breaks the implied consent law and is a separate offense from a DUI. Even if you are not found guilty of a DUI, you will still suffer various administrative penalties for refusing the test. The administrative penalties for refusing the test are the same for all first-time offenders and include:
- A one-year license suspension
- Installation of an ignition interlock device for two years
- $600 license reinstatement fees
Subsequent test refusal offenses may result in higher reinstatement fees and longer IID periods.
On top of implied consent laws, you may face both administrative and criminal penalties if you are found guilty of a DUI. The administrative penalties for a DUI include:
- A 30-day license suspension
- Required installation of an ignition interlock device for six months or one year
- $200 license reinstatement fee
For a first offense DUI conviction, criminal penalties may include:
- $750 to $1,000 in fines
- At least 48 hours in prison
- 100 hours of community service
- License revocation
- Court costs and legal fees
- Mandatory enrollment in alcohol and drug treatment programs
While some courts may provide financial assistance for an ignition interlock device, you are ultimately responsible for all costs and fees associated with owning and using an IID.
Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable ignition interlock device services in Arkansas City. Our team works directly with you and guides you through each step so that you can successfully complete your IID program. If you have questions or need help finding an ignition interlock device in Arkansas City, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us today.