Ignition Interlock Device Installation in Hutchinson, Kansas
Low Cost Interlock is the leading provider of ignition interlock device services in Hutchinson, Kansas. We offer a full spectrum of services, including installation, calibration, and maintenance, all supported by our customer service representatives and in-house technicians, equipped with the best tools and parts for the job. Our ignition interlock device uses the latest software and hardware designed to support greater efficiency and accuracy, meaning faster, more reliable results for every breath sample.
Our commitment to convenience also means that you can easily find one of our ignition interlock device installation locations in Hutchinson, along with several more in nearby cities and neighborhoods. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock location near you.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
Innovative Tint and Graphic
Hutchinson, KS 67501
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Hutchinson, Kansas
In addition to criminal penalties, Kansas enforces administrative penalties for failing or refusing a chemical breath test. Test refusals often come with harsher penalties, partly because of implied consent laws. These laws state that, by owning a driver’s license in the state, you automatically consent to chemical breath testing administered by an officer of the law who suspects you may be driving under the influence. By refusing a chemical breath test, you are breaking these implied consent laws.
For a first offense test failure, the administrative penalties include:
- A 30-day license suspension
- 6 months or 1 year with an ignition interlock device
- $200 license reinstatement fee
For a first offense test refusal, the penalties you can expect include:
- A 1-year license suspension
- 2 years with an ignition interlock device
- $600 license reinstatement fee
These penalties will become more severe with subsequent offenses. License reinstatement fees can go as high as $800, and you may be required to keep an ignition interlock device on your vehicle for up to 10 years. These administrative penalties are in addition to any criminal penalties, meaning that you will have to serve and complete them even if you are not found guilty of a DUI in court.
Criminal penalties for a DUI can vary from case to case, but for a first offense DUI, you can generally expect:
- $750 to $1,000 in fines
- Court and legal fees
- A mandatory minimum of 48 hours of jail time
- 100 hours of community service
- A license revocation
- Increased insurance rates
- Mandatory enrollment and completion of a drug and alcohol treatment program
For an ignition interlock device, you may only have the device installed and serviced by an approved vendor. You are also responsible for all costs and fees.
Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable ignition interlock device services in Hutchinson, Kansas. To learn more or to schedule an installation appointment, please contact us today!