Ignition Interlock Device (IID) Lawrence Kansas
As the leading provider of ignition interlock services, Low Cost Interlock provides a everything you need to ensure the proper function and operation of your ignition interlock device. Our full spectrum of services includes installation, maintenance, and removal. Our staff of customer service representatives and technicians offers the tools, knowledge, and experience to exceed expectations and deliver on your satisfaction.
We use a proprietary ignition interlock system that combines cutting edge software and hardware for a device that is more efficient and reliable. The result is faster, more accurate results with every breath sample and a device that is cleaner and easier to use.
We have a convenient location in Lawrence, Kansas, along with many more throughout the state. Click here to find an ignition interlock device installation near me.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
Elite Automotive Repair LLC
Lawrence, KS 66046
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Lawrence, Kansas
Kansas has strict laws to punish alcohol-impaired drivers and discourage drunk driving and repeat offenses. The state enforces implied consent laws that require you to submit to a chemical breath test administered by a police officer who may suspect you to be driving under the influence of alcohol. By owning a license, you give advance permission for this test. Penalties for refusing a test are the same for all drivers and can become more severe if you are convicted of a DUI in court. Test refusal penalties for a first-time offender include:
- A one-year license suspension
- Installation of an ignition interlock system two years
- A license reinstatement fee of $600
Subsequent test refusal offenses will result in longer suspensions and IID periods and higher fines. Implied consent laws are in addition to any criminal penalties you may receive if you are convicted of a DUI. This also means that if you are found not guilty of a DUI, you are still required to fulfill your test refusal penalties.
The penalties for a first-time DUI offense include:
- Fines ranging between $750 and $1,000
- A minimum of 48 hours in prison
- 100 hours of community service
- License revocation
- Mandatory enrollment in a drug and alcohol treatment program
- Court and legal fees
You can also expect your insurance rates to increase. Some insurance companies may refuse to insure you if you have a DUI on your record.
Ignition interlock devices can only be installed and maintained by a vendor approved by the court. The judge should provide a list of eligible vendors. You are also responsible for all fees, including the initial installation charge and monthly maintenance fees.
Thankfully, Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable ignition interlock device in Lawrence, Kansas, ensuring that you won’t break the bank. Our team can guide you through every step of the process. If you have questions or need to install a car breathalyzer, please contact us today.