Ignition Interlock Location – Bemidji, MN
As the leading provider of ignition interlock device services in Bemidji, Minnesota, Low Cost Interlock is dedicated to providing you with the best experience with advanced equipment, competitive pricing, and unbeatable customer service. We offer a full spectrum of ignition interlock device services, including installation, maintenance, calibration, and more.
We specialize in the installation of our unique ignition interlock system, which uses the latest in software and hardware to deliver greater efficiency and precision. That translates to faster, more accurate results with every breath sample.
Our commitment to convenience also means that you can easily find the help that you need, wherever you are. Along with our location in Bemidji, we have several locations throughout the state of Minnesota. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock location near you.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
PINE RIDGE SERVICE AND SALES
BEMIDJI, MN 56601
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Bemidji, Minnesota
A DUI offense in Minnesota will likely result in a combination of criminal and administrative penalties. Administrative penalties refer to penalties dispensed directly from the state’s Department of Public Safety Office of Traffic Safety. Criminal penalties refer to those that come from a court of law.
Administrative penalties vary based on your blood alcohol concentration at the time of arrest as well as the circumstances of the violation. For a first offense DWI with a BAC below 0.16 percent, your administrative penalties may include a 90-day license suspension and/or 90 days using an ignition interlock device. For a first offense with a BAC above 0.16 percent, you can expect a one-year license suspension and/or a year-long period with an ignition interlock device.
Criminal penalties for a DWI in Minnesota are often determined by your blood alcohol concentration at the time of arrest, any injuries that may have been caused by driving under the influence, and the transportation of a child in the car at the time of arrest. For a first offense DWI with a BAC under 0.16 percent, you will be charged with a misdemeanor, and your penalties may include up to 90 days in jail and/or a $1,000 fine. For a first offense DWI with a BAC over 0.16 percent, you will be charged with a gross misdemeanor and receive up to a year in jail and a $3,000 fine.
You may be required to install an ignition interlock device for:
- A first-offense DWI with a BAC of 0.16 percent or higher
- Any second-time DWI offense
- Your third DWI within a 10-year period
Thankfully, Low Cost Interlock offers the services in Bemidji. If you have questions or want to buy an interlock device, contact us today.