Passaic New Jersey Interlock

As the leading provider of ignition interlock services in Passaic, New Jersey, Low Cost Interlock is committed to delivering satisfaction while staying within your budget. From ignition interlock installation to general maintenance, we offer a full spectrum of services so that you can complete your IID requirements with ease. Our technicians are the best in the business, offering great skill and knowledge to guide you through every step of the process.

We stand by our unique ignition interlock system. Using the latest hardware and software available, our device is designed for greater efficiency and accuracy, which translates to faster, more precise results that you can always rely on.

Our commitment to convenience means that you can also find dozens of Low Cost Interlock locations throughout the nation, along with our singular location in Passiaic. If you’re wondering “where can I find an ignition interlock device installation near me?”, you’ve come to the right place. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock location near you.

Schedule an Install

To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.

Your Full Name (required)

Address

State

Zip Code

Phone Number

Driver's License #

Vehicle (make/model)

Your Email (required)

Location

Fabulous Auto Alarms
105 Columbia Ave.

Passaic, NJ 07055

Find Another Location

Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Passaic, NJ

New Jersey’s laws for driving under the influence come with harsh penalties. The severity of these penalties varies from case to case, but the main determining factors are your blood alcohol concentration at the time of arrest and any prior DUI charges on your record. For a first offense DUI with a BAC between 0.08 percent and 0.10 percent, you can expect:

  • A license suspension of three months
  • Fines of $250 to $400
  • A maximum of 30 days in jail
  • Mandatory 12 to 48 hours in programs at the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center with a required fee of $230
  • $100 Alcohol Rehabilitation and Education Fund fee
  • $100 Drunk Driving Fund fee
  • $75 Neighborhood Services Fund fee
  • Annual surcharges of $1,000 per year for three years

For a first offense DUI with a BAC over 0.10 percent, your penalties can include:

  • A license suspension of seven to twelve months
  • Fines of $300 to $500
  • A maximum of 30 days in jail
  • Mandatory 12 to 48 hours in programs at the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center with a required fee of $230
  • $100 Alcohol Rehabilitation and Education Fund fee
  • $100 Drunk Driving Fund fee
  • $75 Neighborhood Services Fund fee
  • Annual surcharges of $1,000 per year for three years

All second and subsequent offenses will require the installation of an ignition interlock device, which may also require the use of the IID during your license suspension and for up to three years after your license is restored. If your BAC is over 0.15 percent, you are also required to install an ignition interlock device.

Low Cost Interlock thankfully offers the most affordable ignition interlock services in the state. If you need an ignition interlock device in Passaic, please contact us today.

Instant Pricing