Union New Jersey Interlock

Low Cost Interlock is the most trusted provider of ignition interlock services in Union, New Jersey. Our team of highly skilled, professionally trained technicians offers a full spectrum of services, including ignition interlock installation, maintenance, calibration, and more.

Our proprietary ignition interlock system uses the latest software and hardware available. This unique design allows for greater efficiency and accuracy, which translates to faster, more precise results with every breath sample.

With our commitment to your convenience, you can find dozens of our installation locations throughout New Jersey, including our location in Union. You’ll never ask, “Where can I find an ignition interlock device installation near me?” ever again. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock location near you.

Schedule an Install

Registering takes less than 30 seconds.

To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.

Your Full Name (required)

Address

State

Zip Code

Phone Number

Driver's License #

Vehicle (make/model)

Your Email (required)

Autosound Two
1521A US Highway 22 West.
Union, NJ 07083

Find Another Location

Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Union, NJ

As with every other state, in New Jersey you are considered to be driving under the influence if you are found with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08 percent or above. The penalties for a DUI in New Jersey are harsh and are determined by your BAC at the time of arrest and any prior drunk driving charges on your record, though your specific penalties may differ based on the details of your case.

For a first DUI offense with a BAC higher than 0.08 percent but lower than 0.10 percent, your penalties can include:

  • A license suspension of three months
  • Fines of $250 to $400
  • Up to 30 days in prison
  • Required 12 to 48 hours spent in programs at the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center
  • IDRC fee of $230
  • Alcohol Education and Rehabilitation Fund fee of $100
  • Drunk Driving Fund fee of $100
  • Neighborhood Services Fund fee $75
  • Annual surcharge of $1,000 per year for three years

For a first-time DUI with a BAC over 0.10 percent, you can expect:

  • A license suspension of 7 to 12 months
  • Fines of $300 to $500
  • Up to 30 days in prison
  • Required 12 to 48 hours spent in programs at the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center
  • IDRC fee of $230
  • Alcohol Education and Rehabilitation Fund fee of $100
  • Drunk Driving Fund fee of $100
  • Neighborhood Services Fund fee $75
  • Annual surcharge of $1,000 per year for three years

Ultimately, the big difference is the suspension period and the total fines paid. However, if you are arrested with a BAC over 0.15 percent, you are required to install an ignition interlock device in your vehicle. For second and subsequent offenses, you will also be required to install an IID, which may involve installing it during your license suspension and keeping it installed for up to 3 years after your driving privileges are restored.

Low Cost Interlock is here to provide peace of mind with the most affordable ignition interlock device services in Union, New Jersey. If you have questions or need an ignition interlock device in Union, please contact us today.

Instant Pricing