Interlock Device – Cleburne, TX

Low Cost Interlock is the premier provider of ignition interlock services in Cleburne, Texas. Our team uses the best tools and equipment in the business along with years of industry experience to bring high-quality service to every project. Our full range of services includes ignition interlock installation, maintenance, calibration, and more.

We specialize in a unique ignition interlock system that combines the latest technology for greater efficiency and accuracy in an easier-to-use device. That translates to faster, more precise results with every breath sample.

Our team is committed to your convenience, ensuring that you never have to ask “where can I find an ignition interlock device installation near me?” ever again. Along with our location in Cleburne, you can find dozens of locations throughout the state of Texas. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock location near you.

Locations




1.844.218.5396


Rick’s Automotive Inc.

1110 N. Main St.
Cleburne, TX 76033

Find Another Location

Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Cleburne, Texas

Texas has administrative penalties known as administrative license revocation, which are enforced by the state’s Department of Public Safety. These penalties are in addition to any criminal penalties and come into effect when you fail or refuse a chemical breath test, resulting in an immediate license suspension.

Due to implied consent laws, administrative license revocation penalties are harsher for those who refuse their test. To illustrate, a chemical test failure will result in a 90-day suspension for a first offense, while a chemical test refusal offense will result in a 180-day suspension for a first offense.

These administrative penalties are in addition to any criminal penalties if you are convicted of a DWI in a court of law. This means that even if you are not found guilty of a DWI, you are still required to complete your administrative penalties.

Criminal penalties for a DWI can vary based on the specifics of your case. For a first offense DWI, you can generally expect:

  • Up to $2,000 in fines
  • 3 to 180 days of jail time
  • A license suspension up to 2 years
  • Annual surcharge of up to $2,000 for three years
  • Enrollment in a DWI education and intervention program

Based on the details of your case, the court may also require you to install an ignition interlock device. In order to get one, your current license must not be suspended or revoked, and you must have paid any necessary fees, including your license reinstatement fee and restricted license fee.

Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable ignition interlock device services in the area to ensure your peace of mind. To learn more or schedule an appointment for an ignition interlock device in Cleburne, please contact us today.

Instant Pricing