Linden, Texas Interlock Installation
Low Cost Interlock is the leading provider of ignition interlock services in Linden, Texas. Our team offers year of experience in the industry, the best tools and equipment for every job, and a passion for helping people. We are committed to providing the best service available, including ignition interlock installation, maintenance, calibration, and more.
Our specialty is our own ignition interlock system, which combines the latest hardware and software to deliver greater efficiency and accuracy than other models on the market. The result is faster results, greater precision, and an all-around easier to use device.
We are also dedicated to convenient service. No more wondering “where can I find quality interlock device installation near me?” when we have several dozen locations throughout the state of Texas, along with our location in Linden. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock location in your area.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
Bobby’s B & G Automotive Inc.
Linden, TX 75563
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Linden, Texas
Texas has a system of administrative penalties on top of any criminal penalties for a DWI. These administrative license revocations (ALR) are enforced by the state’s Department of Public Safety and come into effect when a driver fails or refuses a chemical breath test. Doing so results in an immediate license confiscation and suspension. For a test failure, your administrative license revocation will comprise:
- A 90-day suspension for a first offense
- A 1-year suspension for a second offense
For a test refusal, you can expect:
- A 180-day suspension for a first offense
- A 2-year suspension for a second offense
As you can see, test refusals come with much harsher penalties than a test failure. This comes from the state’s implied consent laws and encourages drivers to submit to the breath test.
These administrative penalties are in addition to your criminal penalties. Criminal penalties come directly from the court if you are convicted of driving while intoxicated. Specific penalties can vary from person to person based on the details of your case, including your blood alcohol concentration at the time of arrest, any passengers in your vehicle, and any injuries that you may have caused. For a first offense DWI, you can generally expect:
- Up to $2,000 in fines
- 3 to 180 days in jail
- A license suspension lasting up to 2 years
- Annual surcharges up to $2,000 for 3 years
- DWI intervention and education program
The court may also require you to install an ignition interlock device. You are responsible for all maintenance and fees involved with owning an IID, which includes fees for a restricted license.
Our team knows how confusing and frustrating the process can be, which is why we are here to provide peace of mind with the most affordable ignition interlock services and guidance through every step of the process. To learn more or to schedule an appointment for an ignition interlock device in Linden, please contact us today.
Zip codes close to our Location: