Ignition Interlock Device Installation in McKinney, Texas
Low Cost Interlock is the leading provider of ignition interlock device services in McKinney, Texas. Our full range of services includes installation, calibration, and maintenance, all backed by the work and expertise of our customer service team and in-house technicians. Our proprietary ignition interlock systems use the latest software and hardware for an IID designed for greater efficiency and accuracy. That means faster results and greater reliability, allowing you to spend less time waiting for the device to warm up and more time on the road.
You can find our convenient ignition interlock installation location in McKinney, along with many more throughout the state of Texas. Click here to find the closest Low Cost Interlock location near you.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
CUSTOM CAR STEREO & TINT-MCKINNEY
MCKINNEY, TX 75069
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in McKinney, TX
Similar to other states, Texas operates administrative laws that allow for the enforcement of penalties if you fail or refuse a chemical test. These penalties, which are handled by the Department of Public Safety, are known as administrative license revocation (ALR). For failing or refusing a chemical test, you will suffer a license suspension or revocation.
For a first offense chemical test refusal, you will suffer a 180-day suspension. A first offense chemical test failure will result in a 90-day license suspension. As Texas operates under implied consent laws (by owning a license, you automatically consent to a breath test if an officer suspects you to be driving while intoxicated), penalties are always harsher for refusing a breath test.
The penalties for a DWI charge vary based on age, the type of license you have, and other circumstances of the case (including injury or having minor passengers). You can generally expect some combination of:
- Fines and surcharges
- License suspensions or revocations
- Community service hours
- Imprisonment, even for a first-time offense
- DWI education and intervention programs
For example, the penalties for a first offense DWI charge may include:
- Up to $2,000 in fines
- Three to 180 days of prison time
- A license suspension lasting up to two years
- An annual surcharge of $2,000 to be paid for three years to maintain your license
- DWI education or intervention programs
Your judge may also require you to install an ignition interlock device in any vehicles you own and operate. Before allowing you to install an IID, the Department of Public Safety will determine if your license is currently suspended or revoked and make sure that you have paid any necessary fees, including $10 for the restricted license. You are responsible for all fees and costs associated with the IID and may only get the device installed by a court-approved vendor.
Low Cost Interlock thankfully offers the most affordable ignition interlock device services in McKinney, Texas. If you have any questions or would like to schedule an appointment for installation, please contact us today!