Wichita Falls Texas Interlock
Low Cost Interlock is the leading provider of ignition interlock device services in Wichita Falls, Texas. Our services include installation, maintenance, and calibration, all of which are provided by an experienced team of technicians equipped with the best tools and parts available. Our patented ignition interlock device offers cutting-edge hardware and software that combines usability, efficiency, and reliability, ensuring fast, accurate results with every breath sample.
Our commitment to convenience means that you can easily find several ignition interlock device installation locations in Wichita Falls, along with several more in the surrounding area. Please click here to find the location nearest to you.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
Wichita Falls, TX 76301
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Wichita Falls, Texas
Along with general DWI laws, Texas has Administrative License Revocation (ALR) penalties, which are handled by the state’s Department of Public Safety. These are civil penalties that result in a license suspension or revocation for failing or refusing a chemical breath test. Texas operates under implied consent, meaning that by owning a license, you automatically consent to a chemical test administered by an officer of the law who suspects that you may be driving while intoxicated. By refusing this test, you are breaking the implied consent law and will be subject to a license suspension.
ALR penalties are in addition to any criminal penalties you suffer. Generally, these penalties are harsher for refusing a chemical test than for outright failing a test. For example, a first offense test refusal can earn you a 180-day suspension, while a first offense test failure will result in just a 90-day suspension.
On top of these administrative penalties, drivers may be subject to criminal penalties if they are charged with a DWI in court. Specific penalties can vary from case to case, but a first offense DWI will usually result in:
- Up to $2,000 in fines
- From 3 to 180 days in jail
- A license suspension up to two years
- An annual surcharge of $2,000 for three years to maintain your license
- Installation of an ignition interlock device
- Completion of a DWI intervention and education program
Subsequent offenses can result in harsher penalties, usually meaning longer suspension periods, more jail time, and higher surcharges and fines.
Low Cost Interlock thankfully offers the most affordable ignition interlock device services in Wichita Falls, Texas. Our team is here to make sure that you successfully complete your IID program without any problems. If you have questions or need an ignition interlock device, please contact us today.