Moab Utah Interlock Installation
Low Cost Interlock is the leading provider of ignition interlock device services in Moab. Our services include installation, maintenance, and calibration, all supported by our highly skilled team of technicians. We specialize in installing our proprietary ignition interlock device, which incorporates the latest in hardware and software designed for greater efficiency and accuracy. That translates to faster, more reliable BAC readings with every breath sample, all combined in a more sanitary package.
You can easily find several of our ignition interlock device installation locations in Moab, Utah, so you’re never far from the help that you need. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock location close to you.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
Slick Rock Auto Spa
1076 S. Main St.
Moab, UT 84532
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Moab, Utah
If you are charged with a DUI in Utah, you will likely suffer administrative penalties along with criminal penalties. Administrative penalties are enforced by the Department of Public Safety’s Driver License Division. When you are arrested under suspicion of a DUI, the arresting officer will immediately confiscate your license and replace it with a 30-day citation. This is known as a per se arrest. You have until the 30th day to submit a hearing request form. If you don’t, you will suffer a license suspension. For a first offense per se arrest, the license suspension will last 120 days.
You can also suffer an administrative suspension if you refuse to take a chemical test administered by an arresting officer. A first offense test refusal will result in an 18-month license suspension.
All of these administrative penalties are in addition to any criminal penalties you may suffer if you are charged with a DUI in court. The specific penalties the court orders differ from case to case. You can generally expect a combination of:
- Fines and legal fees
- Jail time
- License suspension
- Community service
- Drug and alcohol education and evaluation programs
- Vehicle impoundment fees
- Installation of an ignition interlock device
Everyone who is charged with a DUI is required to install an ignition interlock device in any vehicles they own and operate. Adults are required to use the IID for a minimum of 18 months. Those under the age of 21 are required to use an ignition interlock system for three years.
Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable, trusted ignition interlock device installation in Moab. Our technicians can guide you through each step of the process and help you complete your IID program with ease. If you have questions or want to schedule an installation, please contact us today.