Ogden Utah Interlock
Low Cost Interlock is the premier provider of ignition interlock services in Ogden, Utah, offering a full spectrum of services, including installation, maintenance, and calibration. Our services are backed by experienced technicians who have the training, tools, and equipment to make sure you have everything you need. Our ignition interlock device uses the latest in software and hardware to improve efficiency and accuracy, ensuring quick, reliable results in a more sanitary device.
You can conveniently find several ignition interlock device installation locations in Ogden, Utah, and many more in nearby neighborhoods. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock installation location near you.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
3675 Riverdale Rd.
Ogden, UT 84405
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Ogden, Utah
A DUI arrest will result in two sets of penalties in Utah. Along with criminal penalties, drivers charged with a DUI will suffer civil or administrative penalties that are handled by the Department of Public Safety’s Driver License Division. These penalties take action even before you are convicted of a DUI. The arresting officer immediately confiscates your licenses and provides you with a 30-day citation. This is known as a per se arrest, and if you fail to submit a hearing request form on the 30th day, you will suffer a license suspension. For a first offense per se arrest, the suspension can last up to 120 days.
Along with per se arrests, you may suffer an administrative suspension for refusing to take a chemical breath test administered by the arresting officer. A first offense test refusal can lead to an 18-month license suspension. It is always recommended to take the test as refusals often lead to harsher penalties.
These administrative penalties are in addition to any criminal penalties you may suffer if you are charged with a DUI offense in a court of law. Criminal penalties can vary from each case to case based on your age, your BAC at the time of arrest, and any specific circumstances. You can generally expect a combination of:
- Jail time
- Community service
- Driver’s license suspension
- Fines and court fees
- Drug and alcohol education and treatment programs
- Vehicle impoundment fees
- Installation of an ignition interlock device
If you are convicted of a DUI, you are required to install an ignition interlock device on your vehicle for a minimum of 18 months. Those under the age of 21 are required to have an IID installed for up to three years.
Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable ignition interlock device services in Ogden. Our technicians can guide you through each step of the process to make sure that you complete your IID program smoothly. Learn more or schedule an installation by contacting us today.