Price Utah Interlock Installation
Low Cost Interlock is the most trusted, reliable provider of ignition interlock device services in Price, UT. Our experienced technicians offer a wide spectrum of services, including installation, calibration, and maintenance. We specialize particularly in installing our own patented ignition interlock device that uses the latest hardware and software for more efficient results. That means faster, more accurate readings with every breath sample.
You can easily find several convenient ignition interlock device installation locations in Price, Utah, and many more in nearby neighborhoods, ensuring that you are never far from the help that you need. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock installation location near you.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
Bill’s Home Furnishings
45 South 300 E.
Price, UT 84501
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Price, Utah
Utah enforces two different types of penalties for DUI arrests. Along with criminal penalties, drivers arrested for a DUI will suffer civil, or admin per se, penalties, which are handled by the Department of Public Safety’s Driver License Division. These admin per se penalties take effect when you fail or refuse a chemical breath test. The arresting officer will immediately confiscate your license and provide a 30-day citation. This is known as a per se arrest. By the 30th day, you must submit a hearing request form or suffer a license suspension.
For a first offense per se arrest, you will receive a 120-day license suspension. Suspensions are even harsher for test refusals. A first offense chemical test refusal will result in an 18-month license suspension.
These administrative penalties are in addition to any criminal penalties you suffer, meaning that even if you are found not guilty of a DUI, you are still required to complete an administrative suspension. Specific penalties for a DUI conviction can vary based on the circumstances of your case, including your age, your BAC at the time of arrest, and any injuries or damage to property, but you can generally expect a combination of:
- Fines and legal fees
- Vehicle impoundment fees
- Jail time
- Community service
- Driver’s license suspension
- Completion of a drug and alcohol education and evaluation program
- Installation of an ignition interlock device
All DUI convictions require the installation of an ignition interlock device. Drivers 21 and older are required to keep an IID for 18 months, while drivers under the age of 21 require an IID period of three years.
Low Cost Interlock is court-approved and offers the most affordable ignition interlock device installation in Price, Utah. Please contact us if you have any questions or want to schedule an installation today.