Ignition Interlock Device Wyoming
Wyoming Interlock Device Guidelines
First-time DUI offenders who are arrested with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.15 or higher must install ignition interlock devices in any vehicles they operate for six months after the initial date of the conviction. For second offenses, you may only operate vehicles equipped with an ignition interlock device in Wyoming for a one-year period after the conviction date. For third DUI offenses, that period is increased to two years.
For fourth and additional DUI convictions, you may only operate vehicles outfitted with an ignition interlock device for the rest of your life. Every five years after the initial conviction, you may apply to the court for
Failure to submit to any required chemical tests will result in a suspension of your license for six months for first offenders. Second and further offenses will result in a suspension up to 18 months, and you may be required to install an interlock breathalyzer device in vehicles you own.
Wyoming DUI Penalties
For first DUI offenses, you are required to pay a fine of up to $750, serve up to 6 months in prison, and get your license suspended for 90 days. Second offenders within 10 years will pay between $200 and $750 in fines and serve a mandatory seven days in jail along with an added possible jail time of up to 6 months. A third offense within 10 years will force a fine of up to $3,000 and 30 days of mandatory jail time with
Looking for an interlock service provider in Wyoming? Select from Casper, Cheyenne, Gillette, Mills, Laramie, and Rock Springs to locate
2705 Powder Basin Avenue
Gillette, WY 82712
106 College Park Circle
Gillette, WY 82718
3409 E 2nd St
Gillette, WY 82718
211 East Freemont St
Laramie, WY 82072
260 Delmar St.
Mills, WY 82644
Sound Decisions Audio
1103 Pilot Butte Avenue
Rocksprings, WY 82901