Camden, Arkansas Interlock Installation
Low Cost Interlock is the leading provider of ignition interlock device services in Camden, Arkansas, providing an unbeatable combination of customer-centric service, quality parts and materials, and affordable prices that fit your budget. We provide a full spectrum of services, including installation, maintenance, and removal.
Our unique ignition interlock system combines cutting edge hardware and software to provide greater efficiency and precision. That ultimately translates to faster, more accurate results with every breath sample.
We are also committed to your convenience, which is why you can easily find numerous Low Cost Interlock locations throughout Arkansas, along with our singular location in Camden. Click here to find an installation location near you.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
Camden, AR 71701
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Camden, Arkansas
Just like every other state in the union, Arkansas designates driving under the influence based on your blood alcohol concentration at the time of arrest. The legal limit is a BAC of 0.08 percent. If you are pulled over and are found to have a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08 percent or above, you are legally considered to be driving under the influence.
Arkansas also operates under implied consent laws. By owning a license in the state, you automatically consent to a chemical breath test administered by an officer who suspects you may be driving drunk. While it’s within your right to refuse a chemical test, you would be breaking the implied consent law by doing so. A test refusal results in an immediate license suspension from the Department of Finance and Administration. A first offense chemical test refusal will result in a 180-day suspension. Subsequent chemical test refusal offenses will result in longer license suspensions.
The Department of Finance and Administration will also dispense more penalties if you are found guilty of a DUI in a criminal court. This mainly comes in the form of a license suspension, the length of which depends on the amount of DUI offenses you have on your record. For a first offense, your suspension will last 6 months A second offense will result in a two-year suspension. A third offense will lead to a 30-month license suspension. By your fourth offense in five years, you will incur a permanent license revocation.
You will also likely receive other penalties directly from the court, including more suspension time, fines, and jail time. You may also be required to install an ignition interlock device and complete a court-approved drug and alcohol education or treatment program.
Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable ignition interlock device services in Camden, ensuring that you can stay within your budget to complete your court requirements. If you have questions or want to schedule an appointment for an ignition interlock installation, please contact us today.