IID Device Locations – Fort Smith, AR
As the leading provider of ignition interlock devices in Fort Smith, Arkansas, Low Cost Interlock has been committed to providing customer-centric service, advanced tools and equipment, and prices that stay affordable and competitive. We offer a full spectrum of services, including ignition interlock installation, maintenance, calibration, and more.
We specialize in installing our own unique car ignition lock device, which combines the latest hardware and software designed to improve efficiency and accuracy. The result is a device that offers faster, more precise readings with every breath sample, ensuring that you spend more time on the road and less time blowing into a mouthpiece or waiting for the device to warm up.
Our commitment to convenience also means that you can easily find several of our locations throughout Arkansas, along with our location in Fort Smith. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock location near you.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
TJ’s Audio & Security
Fort Smith, AR 72904
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Fort Smith, Arkansas
In Arkansas, the legal blood alcohol concentration limit is 0.08 percent. If you are pulled over and found to have a BAC at or above 0.08 percent, you are considered to be driving under the influence. This can result in an immediate arrest and penalties.
Arkansas also enforces implied consent laws. Under implied consent, you automatically consent to a chemical breath test by owning a driver’s license in the state. This is enforced by the state’s Department of Finance and Administration. This means that by refusing a chemical breath test administered by an officer who suspects you to be driving drunk, you are actively breaking the implied consent law and are subject to an immediate license suspension. For a first chemical test refusal offense, you will receive a 180-day license suspension. Subsequent offenses will result in longer suspension periods.
The Department of Finance and Administration will also dispense further penalties for a guilty DUI conviction. These penalties usually take the form of license suspensions. For a first DUI offense, you can expect a six-month license suspension. A second offense will result in a two-year suspension, and a third offense will lead to a 30-month suspension. Your fourth DUI offense will result in a permanent license revocation. This is in addition to any administrative penalties you may have received for a test refusal.
The court itself will usually dispense its own penalties. Your penalties can vary based on the specifics of your case, but you can expect fines, jail time, license suspensions or revocations, and installation of an ignition interlock device.
Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable ignition interlock device services in Fort Smith, Arkansas. If you have questions or want to schedule an appointment for an IID, please contact us today.