Ignition Interlock Device (IID) – Mountain Home, AR
Low Cost Interlock is the premier provider of ignition interlock device services in Mountain Home, Arkansas. Our full range of services includes installation, maintenance, calibration, and removal. Our team of skill technicians is happy to help you through every step of the process, offering their guidance and expertise along with the best tools and equipment available.
Our unique ignition interlock system uses the latest hardware and software to deliver more efficiency and accuracy than other devices on the market. This translates to faster results and greater precision with every breath sample.
We also have a commitment to your convenience, which is why we make it easy to find an installation location near you. Along with our singular location in Mountain Home, Arkansas, you can find dozens of other locations throughout the state. Click here to find the nearest installation location.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
Acumen Audio Inc.
1300 Hwy 62 W
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Mountain Home, Arkansas
The legal blood alcohol concentration limit in Arkansas is 0.08 percent, just like every other state. This means that if you are pulled over and found with a BAC at or higher than 0.08 percent, you are legally considered to be driving under the influence and susceptible to any consequences involved.
Arkansas also features implied consent laws. Under these laws, you automatically consent to a chemical breath test by owning a license in the state. By refusing a chemical breath test administered by an officer who suspects you may be driving under the influence, you are breaking the implied consent law and will be subject to an immediate license suspension by the Department of Finance and Administration. For a first offense chemical test refusal, you will receive a license suspension of 180 days. Second and subsequent offenses will result in longer suspension periods.
If you are found guilty of a DUI in court, the Department of Finance and Administration will dispense further penalties, usually in the form of even more license suspensions. A first offense DUI results in a six-month license suspension. A second offense in five years will lead to a license suspension of two years. A third offense will result in a 30-month suspension. By your fourth offense, you will receive a permanent license revocation. These are all on top of any suspensions you may have received for a test refusal.
The court itself will also issue a variety of penalties based on the details of your case. You will likely receive jail time, fines, and further license suspensions. You may also be required to install an ignition interlock device or complete a drug and alcohol education or treatment program.
Low Cost Interlock offers peace of mind with the most affordable ignition interlock system services in Mountain Home. Contact us today to schedule an installation appointment.