Texarkana, Arkansas Interlock Installation
As the premier provider of ignition interlock device services in Texarkana, Arkansas, Low Cost Interlock is committed to convenient, high-quality service, the best parts and equipment in the business, and competitive pricing. Our offerings include ignition interlock device installation, maintenance, calibration, and more.
Our unique ignition interlock system uses the latest in hardware and software to deliver greater efficiency and accuracy than other devices on the market. This essentially means faster results and greater precision with every breath sample.
Our commitment to convenience is illustrated by the amount of easy-to-find locations throughout Arkansas, along with our location in Texarkana. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock installation location near you.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
JC & J Towing & Recovery
Texarkana, AR 71854
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Texarkana, Arkansas
As with every other state, Arkansas enforces a legal blood alcohol concentration limit of 0.08 percent for those of legal drinking age. This means that if you are pulled over and found to have a BAC of 0.08 percent or higher, you are over the legal limit and are liable to immediate arrest for drunk driving.
Arkansas also enforces an implied consent law. Under implied consent, by owning a driver’s license in the state, you automatically consent to a chemical breath test. By refusing a test administered by an officer who suspects you may be driving under the influence of alcohol, you are effectively breaking the implied consent law and are subject to an immediate license suspension by the Department of Finance and Administration. For a first offense chemical test refusal, you will receive a 180-day license suspension. Second and subsequent offenses will result in longer license suspension periods.
Along with administrative penalties, the Department of Finance and Administration will dispense penalties if you are convicted of a DUI in court. This mainly takes the form of license suspensions, the length of which depends on the amount of prior DUI offenses on your record. For a first offense, your license suspension will last six months. A second offense will result in a two-year license suspension. A third offense will lead to a 30-month suspension. A fourth offense will result in a permanent license revocation. It should be noted that these are all in addition to any administrative penalties you’ve received.
The court will also dispense penalties, which can vary based on the specifics of your case. You can generally expect a mix of fines, jail time, and license suspensions, as well as installation of an ignition interlock device. You may also be required to complete a drug and alcohol evaluation and treatment program.
Low Cost Interlock offers extra peace of mind with the most affordable ignition interlock device services in the country. Contact us to schedule an installation appointment today.