Ignition Interlock Device Huntington Beach
Low Cost Interlock has the best ignition interlock device services in the city of Huntington Beach in California. With cutting-edge equipment and expert technicians, we can install and maintain your ignition interlock device in Huntington Beach and ensure that you complete your ignition interlock program smoothly. We are dedicated to efficient processes and have several convenient ignition interlock locations throughout Huntington Beach and its surrounding areas. Check out our website to find an ignition interlock device installation location closest to you.
Schedule an Install
Registering takes less than 30 seconds.
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
7442 Talbert Avenue
Huntington Beach, CA 92648
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Huntington Beach
Like many other states, California operates under admin per se laws, which essentially allow the Department of Motor Vehicles to immediately suspend a person’s driver’s license if they are even suspected of driving under the influence. This administrative suspension occurs when you fail or refuse to take a chemical test. The arresting officer immediately confiscates your driver’s license and sends it to the DMV along with the arresting report for review, during which time the DMV considers your suspension. If you are suspended, you can request a hearing if you feel that it is not justified.
You can generally expect to suffer harsher penalties for refusing to take a chemical test than from actually failing the test. For a first offense refusal to take a chemical test, your license will be suspended for a year. A second offense comes with a two-year license revocation, and third and subsequent offenses result in three-year license revocations.
It is important to note that penalties from admin per se laws are separate from any criminal charges, meaning you will have to serve administrative penalties on top of any criminal penalties passed in a court of law. These penalties can differ from case to case. First offense DUI penalties can include:
- Up to 6 months of jail time
- Up to $1,000 in fines (not including other court and legal fees)
- License reinstatement fee of $125
- Participation in and completion of a DUI program
- Installation of an Ignition interlock device in Southern California
If you are required to install an ignition interlock device in Huntington Beach, you are responsible for all installation fees, on top of regular maintenance and calibration.
Second and subsequent penalties within 10 years of your first offense can lead to longer suspension and jail periods and higher fines and fees.
Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable, reliable service in Huntington Beach. We are dedicated to efficiency and guiding you through the entire process for added peace of mind. If you have any questions regarding our ignition interlock device prices or want an ignition interlock device in Orange County, please contact our Low Cost Interlock customer service today.