Mission Viejo California Interlock
Low Cost Interlock is the best provider of ignition interlock device services in Mission Viejo. Our team offers the latest equipment and technology in the industry, providing efficiency, reliability, and ease of use on top of better sanitation. We are also committed to helping you through every step of the process and have convenient locations for ignition interlock device installation in Mission Viejo. Check out our website to learn about our interlock device California services and to find an ignition interlock device location near you.
Schedule an Install
Registering takes less than 30 seconds.
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
South County Auto Repair
Mission Viejo, CA 92691
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Mission Viejo
Much like other states, California has admin per se laws. This law is enforced by the state’s Department of Motor Vehicles and allows an arresting officer to immediately suspend your driver’s license if you are suspected of driving under the influence or if you fail or refuse a chemical breath test. The officer issues an order of suspension and then sends your license and their report to the DMV. The officials at the DMV then determine if you deserve an administrative suspension and any other related penalties. If your license is suspended, you have the right to request a hearing if you feel that the suspension is unjustified within 10 days of your suspension order.
Administrative suspensions vary from case to case, but you can generally expect longer suspension periods and harsher penalties for refusing to take the test. Refusing a chemical test on your first offense can lead to a one-year license suspension. Second and subsequent test refusals can result in license revocations for at least two years.
These admin per se penalties are separate from criminal penalties passed by the state court or in a plea agreement, meaning you will have to serve your administrative suspension on top of other criminal penalties. Penalties for a DUI conviction vary based on your age, your blood alcohol concentration at the time of arrest, and the severity of your crime. However, for a first DUI offense, penalties may include:
- Up to six months of jail time
- A maximum of $1,000 in fines (not including court fees and other fines)
- $125 fee for license reinstatement
- Installation of an ignition interlock device in any vehicles you own or operate
- Enrollment in a DUI program
Second and subsequent DUI offenses are harsher, meaning longer jail and suspension periods and higher fines. If the court requires you to install an ignition interlock device in California, you are responsible for all costs associated, including installation, maintenance, and calibration.
Thankfully, Low Cost Interlock offers the most affordable ignition interlock device services in Mission Viejo. Our technicians can guide you through each step of the process and ensure that you successfully complete your IID program. If you have ever wondered, “Where is there an installation service for interlock devices near me?” or need a car breathalyzer installed today, please don’t hesitate to contact us immediately.