Temecula California Interlock
Low Cost Interlock is the premier provider of affordable interlock services in Temecula. We offer a wide range of services, including maintenance and installation, along with the latest in ignition interlock device technology for efficiency and reliability. You can find several ignition interlock installation locations throughout Temecula and in neighboring cities, so you can find the help you need, wherever you need it.
Schedule an Install
Registering takes less than 30 seconds.
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
Temecula, CA 92590
Ignition Interlock Device laws in Temecula, CA
California’s strict DUI laws are designed to deter driving under the influence at any level. Much like other states, California has administrative or admin per se laws. These laws come directly from the Department of Motor Vehicles, making them separate from other criminal charges you may suffer for being pulled over for a DUI.
An admin per se suspension occurs immediately when you either fail or refuse to take a chemical breath test. The arresting officer will confiscate your license and provide you with an order of suspension and potentially a 10-day temporary license. Your license and the officer’s report are sent to the DMV. The DMV will review your case and determine if you should be suspended and, if so, the period of suspension. You have the right to request a hearing within 10 days of receiving your initial suspension order.
If the DMV deems it necessary, it will suspend or even revoke your license. Generally, your suspension period is longer and your penalties are harsher if you refuse your breath test than if you outright fail it. For refusing a breath test on your first offense, you may suffer a one-year suspension. Your second offense my result in a two-year license revocation. Your license may be revoked for up to three years for third and subsequent offenses.
On top of admin per se penalties, you are often subject to criminal penalties for a DUI charge. For your first DUI offense, criminal penalties include
- Up to 6 months in jail
- Up to $1,000 in fines (not including court fees)
- $125 fee to reissue your license
- Completion of a DUI program
- Installation of an ignition interlock device
Second and subsequent DUI offenses generally lead to harsher penalties, meaning longer suspensions and more expensive fines.
Low Cost Interlock offers affordable interlock services and installation. Our patented technology offers greater reliability and efficiency so that you can get back on the road. Contact us today for more information about Temecula ignition interlock device installation and services.