Vacaville California Interlock
Low Cost Interlock is the premier provider of ignition interlock device services. From installation to ongoing maintenance, our team can ensure that you have a reliable and efficient ignition interlock device. We also make sure that our services are convenient and accessible, providing several locations throughout the city of Vacaville and its neighboring areas. Find our certified ignition interlock device installation locations near you.
Schedule an Install
Registering takes less than 30 seconds.
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
807 Davis St. Ste. J
Vacaville, CA 95687
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Vacaville, CA
The penalties you suffer for a DUI in California depend on a variety of factors, including your age, the type of license you use, and previous DUI convictions on your driving record in the previous 10 years. You may first suffer from an admin per se suspension. This suspension occurs immediately when you are pulled over by the arresting officer if you refuse or fail a chemical test.
This action is taken by the state’s Department of Motor Vehicles, meaning that it is separate from other criminal charges that you may receive. The officer will take their report, your license, and other necessary information to the DMV for review. You can also request a hearing within 10 days of receiving the suspension order.
Generally the penalties you serve for an admin per se suspension are much harsher if you refuse to take the breath test instead of simply failing the test. For your first offense, refusing to take the test can lead to a one-year suspension. A second offense in 10 years with a refusal to take a chemical test can lead to a two-year license revocation. Third and subsequent offenses can lead to the DMV revoking your license for three years.
Along with admin per se penalties, you may be subject to criminal penalties for driving under the influence. For a first offense DUI, your penalties may include:
- Up to 6 months of jail time
- $1,000 in fines (this does not include legal fees and other penalty fines)
- Enrollment in a DUI program
- $125 fee to reinstate your license
- Interlock device installation
Second and subsequent offenses are harsher, meaning higher fees and longer suspension periods.
You may need to install an ignition interlock device to reinstate your license after a suspension. You are also required to pay all monitoring and maintenance fees. The court may make exceptions if you need to drive for work or otherwise operate an employer-owned vehicle.
Low Cost Interlock offers efficient, convenient service at an unbeatable price. We are here to guide you through each step of the process to ensure that you complete your ignition interlock program with ease. If you need to find an ignition interlock device installation near me or have any questions about our car breathalyzers, please don’t hesitate to contact our Low Cost Interlock customer service representatives today.