Pine Bluff, Arkansas Interlock Installation
Low Cost Interlock is the leading provider of ignition interlock device services in Pine Bluff, Arkansas. Our offerings including installation, maintenance, and calibration, all supported by a team of experienced technicians who can guide you through every step of the process.
We specialize in installing our unique ignition interlock system, which combines cutting-edge hardware and software for a device that provides greater efficiency and precision. That translate to faster, more accurate results with every breath sample.
Our commitment to convenience also means it’s easy to find the help that you need wherever you are. Along with our location in Pine Bluff, we have dozens of locations throughout Arkansas. Click here to find a Low Cost Interlock installation location near you.
Schedule an Install
To Schedule an Install, please provide the information below and an LCI Representative will contact you shortly.
The Auto Wiz
2914 Catalpa St.
Pine Bluff, AR 71603
Ignition Interlock Device Laws in Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Arkansas enforces a legal blood alcohol concentration limit of 0.08 percent. This means that if you are pulled over and found to have a BAC of 0.08 or higher, you are legally over the limit and subject to an immediate arrest and penalties.
Arkansas also features an implied consent law. Under implied consent laws, by owning a license in the state, you automatically give consent to a chemical breath test administered by an officer who suspects you may be driving drunk. If you refuse to take the breath test, you are actively breaking the implied consent laws, which will result in an immediate license suspension from the Department of Finance and Administration. A first offense test refusal will result in a license suspension of 180 days. Second and subsequent test refusal offenses will only make things worse by lengthening your suspension.
The Department of Finance and Administration will also serve penalties if you are found guilty of a DUI charge in a court of law. The penalty will usually come in the form of a license suspension. A first offense DUI will result in a six-month license suspension. A second offense DUI will lead to a two-year suspension. A third offense will result in a 30-month license suspension. By your fourth DUI offense, you can expect a permanent license revocation. This is all on top of any administrative suspensions you may have received prior.
Along with penalties from the Department of Finance and Administration, a DUI offense will likely result in a variety of penalties straight from the court. The specifics can vary from case to case, but you can expect a combination of fines, jail time, and license suspensions. You may also be required to install an ignition interlock device.
Low Cost Interlock makes the process easy and affordable, so you’ll never have to ask, “Where can I find an ignition interlock device near me?”. Contact us to schedule an appointment today.